Removing a Network/Router or User Account from the App


#1

Delete or Remove your Network

To remove or delete your existing Network/Router from the app, go to:-

Settings > Network > click on the Blue Network button > swipe left on your active Network (the one with a check-mark) to remove it.

Note - in order for this to work you must have an active and connected router. It will remove all Smart.Network configurations from your router. The app will then return you to the router set up screen so that you can make your router smart again with your existing User Account.

Delete or Remove your User Account & Network

You can also remove your entire User Account. In this case, it will remove your connected Network and your User Account so you can start over with the app. Go to:-

Settings > Network > click on the Account button > swipe left on your active User Account (the one with a check-mark) to remove it.